Thank you for reading WJPS news.  To better address the needs of our audience, we encourage you to contact us.  Student body and staff are encouraged to write letters and suggest ideas for coverage.
Please email Ms. Sackstein, faculty adviser, at ssackstein@wjps.org

Link to Staff of 2016-2017Newspaper_staff

SENIOR STAFF:

 

Angela Lee: Opinion Editor
angela.lee@wjps.org

Anthony Chianese: Staff Reporter
anthony.chianese@wjps.org

Brandon Malave: Web Editor
brandon.malave@wjps.org

Christina Aurigemma: Staff Reporter
christina.aurigemma@wjps.org

Christopher Flores: Staff Reporter
christopher.flores@wjps.org

Elizabeth Browne: Staff Reporter
elizabeth.browne@wjps.org

Emily Campos: Photo Editor
emily.campos@wjps.org

Gustavo Mendez: Staff Reporter
gustavo.mendez@wjps.org

Heylin Hiciano: Staff Reporter
heylin.hiciano@wjps.org

Janae Kea: Staff Reporter
janae.kea@wjps.org

Jordan Kose: Staff Reporter
jordan.kose@wjps.org

Kahyun Kim: Editor in Chief
kahyun.kim@wjps.org

Marianna Brogna: Staff Reporter
marianna.brogna@wjps.org

Melissa Chen: Fact Checker
melissa.chen@wjps.org

Michael Keane: Technology Blog Editor
michael.keane@wjps.org

Nicole Garofalo: Staff Reporter
nicole.garofalo@wjps.org

Nicole Kuliyev: Entertainment Editor
nicole.kuliyev@wjps.org

Nicole Yu: Photo Editor
nicole.yu@wjps.org

Omran Hamidi: Sports Editor
omran.hamidi@wjps.org

Prabhdeep Dhami: Sports Editor
prabhdeep.dhami@wjps.org

Rawlanda Hinds: Staff Reporter
rawlanda.hinds@wjps.org

Vivian Chang: News Editor
wanyu.chang@wjps.org

 

JUNIOR STAFF:

Yasemine Mohamed
yasemine.mohamed@wjps.org

Rajaa  Singh
rajaa.singh@wjps.org

Evelin

Celeste Esposito
celeste.esposito@wjps.org

Sebastian Porras
sebastian.porras@wjps.org

Esther Animalu
esther.animalu@wjps.org

Abe Belsky
abe.belsky@wjps.org

Robyn Landolfi
robyn.landolfi@wjps.org

Cameron Casalta
cameron.casalta@wjps.org

Nikita  Mosier
nikita.mosier@wjps.org

Emily Perez
emily.perez@wjps.org

Umaou  Diallo
umaou.diallo@wjps.org

Elena  Espinal
elena.espinal@wjps.org

Katelyn Puzzo
katelyn.puzzo@wjps.org

Andrew Delacruz
andrew.delacruz@wjps.org

Georgia Savva
georgia.savva@wjps.org

Back to Top

WJPS News switched from a monthly newspaper (named The Blazer) to an online convergent media site. Now, working with the school’s broadcast, The Highlight and the yearbook The Byline, we are hoping to bring the information for students to one place.

Search